Assembly Details 

The WA Climate Assembly will focus on answering the following question:

 

How can Washington State equitably design and implement climate mitigation strategies while strengthening communities disproportionately impacted by climate change across the State?

 

Stay tuned for Assembly meeting details for the 2021 WA Climate Assembly. 

Assembly Meeting Schedule

Inaugural Meeting

Watch on Youtube

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 6-8 p.m.

Learning Session 1:

Introduction to climate change and climate mitigation

Watch on Youtube

Saturday, Jan. 16, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PST

Learning Session 2:

Social issues & climate mitigation

Watch on Youtube

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 6-8 p.m. PST

Learning Session 3:

Environment & climate mitigation

Watch on YouTube

Saturday, Jan. 23, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PST

Learning Session 4:

Economic issues & climate mitigation

Watch on YouTube

Tuesday, Jan. 26, 6-8 p.m. PST

Learning Session 5:

Technology issues & climate mitigation

Watch on YouTube

Saturday, Jan. 30, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PST

Learning Session 6:

Political issues & climate mitigation

Watch on YouTube

Tuesday, Feb. 2, 6-8 p.m. PST

Learning Session 7:

Climate action and just transitions / Bringing it all together

Watch on YouTube

Saturday, Feb. 6, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PST

Deliberative Sessions

Deliberative sessions are closed to the public.

Deliberative Session 1

Tuesday, Feb. 9, 6-8 p.m. PST

Deliberative Session 2

Saturday, Feb. 13, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PST

Deliberative Session 3

Tuesday, Feb. 16, 6-8 p.m. PST

Deliberative Session 4

Saturday, Feb. 20, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PST

Deliberative Session 5

Tuesday, Feb. 23, 6-8 p.m. PST

Voting Session 

Saturday, Feb. 27, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PST

For Assembly Members Only

Surveys

 

Contact Us

Washingtonians Finding Solutions Together.

Follow the conversation

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

A project by:

cascadia_wh.png
SRA Logo 2.png

© 2021 by WA
Climate Assembly

WAClimateAssembly_Logo_Horizontal_white.